Wun Chiap Restaurant

don-cooking.jpg
don learning the noodle trade

fried-noodle.jpg
wun chap’s special fried noodle RM3.50

Once I heard my mother’s friend, whom I called auntie Maureen, mentions, if one visits Tamparuli but did not visit Wun Chiap Restaurant, it is the same as one did not visit Tamparuli at all. Guess that’s how much we kklites like this small restaurant at foothill of Mt. Kinabalu.

hot-water.jpg
hot water to clean up the utensils (self service)

Specialty here is the noodle, as the noodle is home made, the taste is much smooth compare with those that carried industrial standard. The owner told me no preservatives are used while making this noodles and it can not last for a day if not cooked.

fried-noodle-rm8.jpg
wun chap’s special fried noodle RM 8

I used to have RM 8 Wun Chiap’s special fried noodle at a go. The noodles really filled me up good, and made me very satisfy. I have to confess I am a noodle lover. I would not recommended this to anyone, unless you are sure of what you are doing with RM 8 of noodles. I once did RM 10 Wun Chiap’s special fried noodle, well that is good for another story haha…

granite.jpg
well used granite table

I also like the old granite tables that don the main feature of this restaurant. These tables has been in used at least for the pass 50 years, kind of antique for Sabah standard. This restaurant is all run by family members.
noodle-soup.jpg
soup noodle RM 3

tamparuli-old-shop.jpg
old shops at Tamparuli

About Olombon
I live in Kota Kinabalu and run a blog called beautifulkk.com. This blog welcomes everyone to visit Sabah, one of the best destinations that Malaysia have to offer. Beaches, mountains, nature, underwater, and wildlife we have them all.

One Response to Wun Chiap Restaurant

  1. carol says:

    ooo…home sweet home…i miss all those good things in tamparuli,and yes,,the food. they r pricier now but still worth the money..yummy

Leave a Reply

